1、Concept

Conventional types of keyboard include mechanical button and capacitive button. There is also a kind of keyboard with light-touch membrane button among industrial personal computer keyboards. Mechanical keyboard is a structure which has been applied at the earliest, with the principal similar to touch switches where contactors are connected or disconnected, which features in simple process, repair convenience, ordinary hand feeling, large noise and easily wearing. Most cheap mechanical keyboards use copper springs as elastic materials, and copper will be easily folded and easily lose elasticity. Therefore, the fault rate will increase after a long term of use. Capacitive keyboard is designed based on capacitive switch, which changes inter-electrode distance to change capacitance and obtains temporary conditions for vibration pulse to pass. Theoretically, such switch is of noncontact type, and wear rate is extremely small and can even be neglected. It has no risk of poor contact, and features in small noise and being easy to control hand feeling, which can be used to produce high-quality keyboard, but has more complicated process than mechanical structures. There is also a kind of keyboard used in industrial personal computer, which applies light-touch membrane buttons for full sealing, and is only suitable for special occasions.

2、Measuring Element

Keyboard enclosure dimension, positioning of keyboard circuit board, hole site and appearance of keyboard insulating film

3、Difficulty

Keyboard is the most common and uppermost input device, which has a huge market demand. Among the electronic consumer goods, generally, keyboard is a large-sized auxiliary device, and its frame and membrane materials are electronic parts of larger size due to their overall assembly. Large-stroke instrument is needed during testing for matching. Meanwhile, large-stroke measurement instrument always has lower measurement efficiency, especially for measurement of multiple dimensions of complicated structures such as keyboard.

4、Solution

VMQ mobile-platform image measuring instrument is an original high-efficiency and non-contact measuring instrument in this field, which integrates high coverage, extended depth of field and long stroke, and has improved measurement efficiency by more than 10 times. It is designed with the function of coordinate registration, which can automatically match work pieces and achieve automatic positioning. Within its large coverage range, number of measured elements is not limited, all can be measured and several keyboard jigsaws can be completed within 1 second at a super high efficiency.

1、概念

常规的键盘有机械式按键和电容式按键两种。在工控机键盘中还有一种轻触薄膜按键的键盘。机械式键盘是最早被采用的结构,一般类似接触式开关的原理使触点导通或断开,具有工艺简单、维修方便、手感一般、噪声大、易磨损的特性,大部分廉价的机械键盘采用铜片弹簧作为弹性材料,铜片易折易失去弹性,使用时间一长故障率升高,电容式键盘。它是基于电容式开关的键盘,原理是通过按键改变电极间的距离产生电容量的变化,暂时形成震荡脉冲允许通过的条件。理论上这种开关是无触点非接触式的,磨损率很小甚至可以忽略不计,也没有接触不良的隐患,具有噪音小,容易控制手感,可以制造出高质量的键盘,但工艺较机械结构复杂。还有一种用于工控机的键盘为了完全密封采用轻触薄膜按键,只适用于特殊场合。

2、测量要素

键盘外壳尺寸、键盘线路板定位、键盘绝缘膜孔位和外型

3、测量难点

键盘是常用也是主要的输入设备,市场需求量巨大。在电子消费品中,键盘一般属于比较大的辅助设备,因其外框和膜材等都是整体配合的配件,故也都是比较大的电子配件。在检测中需要行程大的仪器与之对应。同时,大行程测量仪器往往测量效率较低,特别是在键盘这种复杂结构多尺寸测量中。

4、解决方案

VMQ移动平台式影像测量仪是一款高效非接触式测量仪,该机器集大视野、大景深、大行程于一体,测量效率提升10倍以上。配备的坐标系配准功能,自动匹配工件,实现自动定位。在其大视野内,不限制测量元素数量均可1秒完成测量,整个键盘拼图数张即可完成,超高效率。